Ann’s Story – One Year On From Pink Day.

One Year on from Pink Day.

A year has passed already. It’s gone so fast, here we are again preparing for another race for life. Our school, our race to raise money for research that saves lives of our loved ones in their battle against cancer.

I am what people call ‘ a survivor’ one of the lucky ones, I suppose I am, because this time last year I had no energy, no hair, no appetite, no hope just fear.

Today I have blonde curls, a little more energy, my taste buds are back, I’m positive and continue the fight, so I’m happy, happy to tell my tale.

I’m about to become a Nanny again I am here to see the birth, I will be here for my daughters first day at high school, watch my son marry his childhood sweetheart and spend my days with my sweetheart.

I wouldn’t be here if people like you didn’t do your bit for cancer research and for this I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Lets keep racing xxxx

Ann Collins – Jamie Lee’s Mum, Year 5

To donate please visit: http://www.raceforlifesponsorme.org/prescotprimary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *